Serving over 11,000 students (K-12) with over 900 teachers in the heart of Bucks County, the award-winning Council Rock School encompasses 72 square miles and is comprised of five municipalities: Newtown Borough and the Townships of Newtown, Northampton, Upper Makefield, and Wrightstown.The district is conveniently located along the New Jersey state border, and offers easy access to Trenton, Princeton, and Philadelphia.

Council Rock School District operates sixteen schools: ten elementary schools (grades K-6), three middle schools (grades 7-8), and two high schools (grades 9-12), including Churchville Elementary, Goodnoe Elementary, Hillcrest Elementary, Holland Elementary, Maureen M. Welch Elementary, Newtown Elementary, Rolling Hills Elementary, Sol Feinstone Elementary, Wrightstown Elementary, Newtown Middle, Holland Middle, Council Rock High School North, and Council Rock High School South. The district also operates an alternative school, The Sloan School and participates in the Middle Bucks Area Vocational-Technical School. Additionally, Bucks County is home to over 130 private schools, many of which are conveniently located within Council Rock School District.

Council Rock enjoys a strong reputation for academic success! The district has been recognized by Philadelphia Magazine and Newsweek for being among the region’s best high schools, and approximately 91% of students further their education at a 2 or 4-year college or university.

Council Rock Schools encourage career awareness and is first promoted at the elementary level. This forward-thinking awareness in heightened in the middle schools where opportunities to explore various careers are provided. The program culminates at the high schools, where students are motivated toward preparation in their chosen career.

Rounding out the curriculum, Council Rock boasts one of the most comprehensive and successful athletic and co-curricular programs around offering wonderful opportunities outside of the traditional classroom